VEGAN BANANA CHOCOLATE CHIP OAT MUFFINS

Hey Everyone

I love to make a good muffin and add a healthy twist. Muffins are quick breads made from batter or dough. They are really simple and easy to make, and you can definitely make a variety. Try blueberry or even pumpkin flavors with your muffins. No matter what muffins you make, enjoy them. My kids love to eat (as I always say), so muffins are a great go to. I decided to make some muffins with dairy free dark chocolate chips, but I decided to throw in some oat flour and it still worked out!

I started with 1 cup of oat flour and 1 cup of self rising flour. I also added 1 tbsp. of baking powder and 1/4 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon. I whisked all ingredients together.

In a separate bowl I added 1 cup soymilk, 1 mashed banana and 1 Tbsp. olive oil. I whisked together.

Add the wet mixture to the dry and mix, but do not overmix.

After mixing, I added about 1 cup of chocolate chips and mixed. Fold the chips in.

The muffin pan is ready and time to pop in the oven. Bake for 25 minutes at 350 degrees.

Try these delicious muffins. Remember, Small Steps equals BIG Change. Even the smallest changes can make a big difference.

What changes can you make?

Monica

About steps4changeblog

Wife.Mother.Author.Nutritionist.Lover of Jesus!!!!
This entry was posted in Healthy Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment