PUMPKIN CHOCOLATE CHIP MUFFINS (VEGAN)

Hey Everyone!

Yes, I know pumpkin season is over, but when you have a can of pumpkin in the pantry, “What should you do?” Use it!!! I decided to make some pumpkin chocolate chip brownies with some of it. Most people like chocolate, so it seems to be a plan.

These brownies were super easy to make and there is another ingredient in them as well… “peanut butter”. The combination of peanut butter and chocolate is always a tasty treat.

I don’t make brownies too often, but every now and then I will whip up some. I remember growing up, my mom use to always bake some type of sweet treat (cookies, cakes, brownies) and I do my share of baking, but just find ways to make these treats a little healthier!

Details:

  • 1/2 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup cocoa powder (unsweetened)
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1 Tbsp. Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp lite salt
  • 2 Tbsp. olive oil

Add all ingredients in a bowl (1 at a time), expect chips and stir.

Add chocolate chips (1/4 cup) and stir.

In a baking pan (square), pressure mixture and add remaining chips on top. Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes.

Enjoy!

Keep taking STEPS to where you want to be.

Small Steps equals BIG Change

About steps4changeblog

Wife.Mother.Author.Nutritionist.Lover of Jesus!!!!
This entry was posted in Healthy Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment