4 INGREDIENT CHOCOLATE CHIP PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES

Hey Everyone!

The other day I made some cookies, but I added what I called a “secret ingredient”. I usually make 4 or 5 ingredient cookies, but I normally use oats or oat flour, but this time I saw pretzels on my counter and thought to myself, “why not use ground up pretzels”.

Pretzels are a popular baked snack food that many love to eat along or pair with something sweet such as candies.

I literally took my Nutri bullet out and decided to make pretzel flour and use instead of oats. The chocolate chip oat cookies are good, and I figured the ones with pretzel would not be that bad.

Everyone enjoyed them and I only needed just a few ingredients:

  • 2 cup pretzels
  • 1/2 cup melted Peter Pan peanut butter
  • 1/3 cup maple syrup or honey ( I used honey)
  • 1/2 cup dairy free chocolate chips

Mix. Form into cookies. Bake 6-8 minutes at 350 degrees!

Yum

Try for yourself. Remember Small Steps equal BIG Change!!!

Monica

About steps4changeblog

Wife.Mother.Author.Nutritionist.Lover of Jesus!!!!
This entry was posted in Healthy Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment