VEGAN STOVETOP THIN BISCUITS

Hey Everyone,

Let’s talk biscuits!!! No, I am not talking about the canned biscuits, but homemade biscuits. Now I did not grow up eating a lot of homemade biscuits, even though my mom was and is a great cook. Biscuits were not the norm.

Now having my own family, my husband will whip us some biscuits literally in minutes. Don’t get intimidated, they are not hard to make. I think when people from scratch, they envisioned that has to be hard and take all day. No! just get in the kitchen and make something happen.

I actually made these thin biscuits accidentally. I was planning to make some flat bread, but as I was prepping, I realized that I could do something different with the dough. As a result, thin biscuits were born.

What exactly are biscuits?

A biscuit is a small, typically round cake of bread leavened with baking powder, baking soda, or sometimes yeast.

What can I put on my biscuit?

  • Jam
  • Maple Syrup
  • Gravy
  • Butter

Ingredients:

  • Self -Rising Flour
  • Water
  • Melted Plant Based Butter

Mix. Form Dough. Rollout. Cut dough into shape. Place on skillet with little oil. Cook on each side about 1 minute. Remove form skillet and enjoy.

Try this for yourself and see how you like it!!! Great for breakfast or anytime.

Remember Small Steps equals BIG Change!!!

Monica

About steps4changeblog

Wife.Mother.Author.Nutritionist.Lover of Jesus!!!!
This entry was posted in Healthy Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment