SIMPLE TOFU SCRAMBLE (MEATLESS MONDAYS)

Tofu Scramble

Hey Everyone!

Happy Meatless Monday!! Whether you eat meat or not, this is a very easy dish that will sure to please. I try to keep tofu on hand to make this scramble. One thing I do love about this dish is that it is a great alternate to scramble eggs. You can be as creative as you like by added vegetables as you please.


  1. I used extra firm tofu as I usually do. I press some of the liquid out. Then I placed on a skillet prepared with olive oil or spray.
  2. Used spatula to break up tofu and add seasonings(garlic powder, onion powder, turmeric, lemon pepper, paprika)
  3. I let it cook for about 15 minutes and stirring occasionally then I added about 1/2 cup salsa and mixed throughout. Let cook on low about 25 more minutes or until desired texture.
  4. Added chopped, fresh spinach and mix in scramble.
  5. Remove from heat, plate up and enjoy!

Feel free to add whatever veggies you like. Sometimes I add fresh bell peppers (colorful). I served my scramble over my grits. Such as great combo! Enjoy.

Monica

Remember Small Steps equals BIG Change

Check out this other scramble using chickpeas in addition to Tofu!

About steps4changeblog

Wife.Mother.Author.Nutritionist.Lover of Jesus!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to SIMPLE TOFU SCRAMBLE (MEATLESS MONDAYS)

  1. Pingback: SIMPLE TOFU SCRAMBLE (MEATLESS MONDAYS) – Blogging Healthy Tips w/Monica | My Meals are on Wheels

Leave a comment