HEALTHY APPLES & PEANUT BUTTER SNACK

Hey Everyone!

So let’s talk about a super simple, very tasty snack. Who doesn’t know about eating peanut butter with apples. This easy snack is very nutritious and great for anyone. I remember when I was in still living with my parents, I use to almost literally eat an apple every night. I know there is the saying, “an apple a day, keeps the doctor away.” I guess I was taking that literal! Anyhow I enjoyed my apples.

Did you know that pairing that apple with peanut butter can have great benefits. It will definitely make you feel fuller longer and help stabilize your blood sugar.

Peanut Butter

  • Good Protein Source
  • Contains healthy fats
  • Source of B6
  • Helps curb appetite between meals
  • Boost Energy Levels

Apples

  • Helps with digestive health
  • Great fiber source
  • Boost Energy Levels
  • Works as a detoxifier

If I eat apples with peanut butter, I usually slice my apples and just dip them in my peanut butter. You don’t need anything fancy of course and this snack is so quick to make. Remember that if your desire is to eat healthier, it doesn’t have to be hard. Take small steps that will lead to big change overall.

Keep taking STEPS to where you want to be.

Small Steps equals BIG Change

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL!!!!

About steps4changeblog

Wife.Mother.Author.Nutritionist.Lover of Jesus!!!!
This entry was posted in Healthy Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment