HOW TO TEACH YOUR 3 YR OLD (AT HOME) PRESCHOOL

Hey Everyone!

I have four kids (1yr old, 3yr old, 7yr old and a 10yr old). If you know anything about kids, it takes time to teach and you definitely must be intentional as a parent. My older two kids are in schools and have been so all their lives. I actually left my job after 9.5 years in 2016 to go into other endeavors and at the time I had only two kids.

Doing homeschooling was something that was always at the back of my mind, but not sure if I would actually do it full time, but for now I am being intentional about creating a learning routine for them. I have really noticed a benefit with my 3yr old of being consistent and how kids learn best with repititon.

Tips:

  • Keep it simple.
  • Try 30minute learning session.
  • Use free printable offline.
  • Make it Fun.

Kids at this stage are usually very active and like to do things themselves, so having hands on activities such as cut and paste or those that they can work on alone are important as well.

In this video, you will see few of the things he does in his learning binder like colors, shapes, alphabets, days of week, months of year, body parts & more.

It doesn’t have to perfect or like anyone else, but do something that works for you and your child. Those small steps are going to go a long way. Whether you homeschool or not, you are the first teacher!!!

What do you do with your kids?

Keep taking STEPS to where you want to be.

My Motto: Small Steps equals BIG Change

Monica

About steps4changeblog

Wife.Mother.Author.Nutritionist.Lover of Jesus!!!!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, mom life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HOW TO TEACH YOUR 3 YR OLD (AT HOME) PRESCHOOL

  1. Unabashed Kids says:

    Thank you for this informative article! So many good tips.

    Like

Leave a comment