Meatless Monday (Plant Based Sloppy Joe)

Hey Everyone!

Happy Monday!! What’s for lunch? I decided to make a super duper easy take on sloppy joe. This plant based sandwich was so delicious.

So my husband bought some 75 cent Italian Bread 🍞 loaf and I had some plant based crumbles in the freezer and the idea came to make something quick from what I had on hand.

Details🔰
➡️ Plant Based Crumbles
➡️ Italian Bread
➡️ Green, Yellow, Red Peppers
➡️ Onions
➡️ Pizza Sauce

Added a little water in pot. Add veggies. Then add crumbles and stir and let veggies soften. I also added garlic and onion powders. Last thing I added was some pizza 🍕 sauce because that what I had and it worked great. I added this mixture on toasted bread and that was it.💁🏾‍♀️

Literally a quick and healthy idea.

Keep taking STEPS to where you want to be
.
.
↪Small Steps equals BIG Change

DELICIOUS

Monica

About steps4changeblog

Wife.Mother.Author.Nutritionist.Lover of Jesus!!!!
This entry was posted in Healthy Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Meatless Monday (Plant Based Sloppy Joe)

  1. Pingback: Meatless Monday (Plant Based Sloppy Joe) — Blogging Healthy Tips w/Monica | My Meals are on Wheels

Leave a comment