Cayenne Pepper Tea

Hey Everyone!

Let’s talk cayenne pepper (hot chili). Did you know that there are health benefits in cayenne pepper. Yea it is hot, but full of healthy benefits for your body.

I want to share this super quick tea idea. I love to do warm teas, so this was another to try and to drink when need and desire an extra kick! You only need 4 ingredients: (WATER, CAYENNE PEPPER , LEMON & HONEY)

Look at the awesome benefits of the lemon & cayenne combination:

LEMONS

  • Great Vitamin C source
  • Helps with immunity
  • Aid in Weight Loss
  • Decrease Inflammation
  • Helps with Digestion

CAYENNE PEPPER

  • Stimulates the digestive tract
  • Soothe gas
  • Helps with Stomach Ache
  • Ease Nausea
  • Anti Inflammatory
  • Helps with Nasal Congestion(Let’s just say I was congestion one night and had some tea and it worked .. 🙂 )

Honestly when I make my teas I don’t measure a thing! All you need is boiled water, add 1/2 lemon(without peel), dash of cayenne (maybe 1/2 tsp) and drizzle of honey for taste. Stir. You can do this cold as well, but I prefer hot!

So if you have never made a warm tea, I recommend that you do so. If you have, what are your favorite teas to make?

Enjoy!

Remember, Small Steps equals BIG Change

Check out www.steps4change.net for more ways to reach your nutritional goals!

About steps4changeblog

Wife.Mother.Author.Nutritionist.Lover of Jesus!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment