Chocolate Peanut Butter Oat Bake

Happy Tasty Tuesday!!!

Hey Everyone! I love the combination of peanut butter and chocolate. Who doesn’t love it, right? One of the foods that I have to keep on hand at all times is old fashioned oats.

You can literally make so much with oats that I just got to keep them stocked. My kids are all oatmeal eaters and have no problem with a big bowl of oats for breakfast, but I like to create snacks and desserts with them as well.

We all know that oats are healthy, but you don’t have to just eat plain oatmeal every down to lower cholesterol or to lose inches. It is okay to be creative. I have noticed from my days as a nutritionist working in a clinic(I did that 9.5 years) that many are not successful at weight loss at times because they feel that they have to just eat “grass” (lol) to lose weight. Guess what? You can be creative and enjoy lots of variety and still be healthy.

If you looking for something simple to do with those oats try this:

DETAILS:

Mix. Bake 15 minutes. Enjoy!

Hope you try this!

Keep taking STEPS to where you want to be.

Small Steps equals BIG Change!

—-Monica

About steps4changeblog

Wife.Mother.Author.Nutritionist.Lover of Jesus!!!!
This entry was posted in Healthy Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment